Reviews of Phyllis Lynch and Friends Live Music

Read what our clients have to say about Phyllis Lynch and Friends live music performances.

Showing 26 to 50 of 96 Reviews
Jazz-Plus Trio (w/trumpet)
12-09-2011
Phyllis and Friends were great entertainment for our Christmas Dinner. Everyone enjoyed their performance so much and we would highly recommend them. We give them a 5-Star Rating in all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Special Requests, Recommend them, Overall Satisfaction.
Joyce Jameson
Hendrix County Democratic Fund Raiser
08-20-2011
Phyllis and Rachel were very professional. Phyllis was accomodating in times to play and what kind of music to be played. I confirmed with her a week before the event to make sure we were still on her calendar and she was very prompt in her reply. Phyllis was personable and made sure that she could provide the kind of entertainment I wanted. I give her a 5-star rating in all categories: Professionalism, Overall talent; Handling special requests, Would strongly recommend, Overall satisfaction
Sheri Bender
Wedding
05-20-2011
The Sarah VanDamme String Trio was amazing! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding so beautiful. 5-Star rating on all counts: Professionalism, Overall talent, Very accommodating, would definitely recommend to others. Overall: 5-stars top rating.
Amanda Shults
Erie Insurance at The Fountains
04-12-2011
Phyllis on Piano was Terrific for our event. I received many compliments on her playing. I was in the the lobby a lot and I thoroughly enjoyed it. You are on my list for sure. Thank You.
Sandy C., Mktg Supervisor
Wedding
10-09-2010
On our wedding day, it rained until about 45 minutes before the outdoor ceremony. To make matters worse, it was too cold for the musicians to play outside. We came up with a plan for the musicians to play in a nearby structure and have the music fed outside. The sun broke thru the clouds just after the ceremony began and everyting turned out wonderfully. Although the quartet wasn't as visible as we would have liked, through no fault of their own, their music was still terrific and very fitting for the day. They probably could have easily concelled due to the weather, but they hung in there and helpd make our ceremony beautiful. We rate them 5-stars in all categories: professional; Fantastic Talent; Accommodating regarding music selections; would definitely recommend them. Overall 5-star rating.
Cory Grogg
Wedding
08-14-2010
I can't say enough about how pleased we were with Phyllis and Friends String Quartet. Highly talented and thoroughly professional. They helped make our son's wedding a truly magical event. We give them a 5-star rating is ALL categories. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Emmett E. Kennedy
Piano-Violin DUO
01-16-2010
Lisa and John's wedding (Columbia Club) was perfect! The music was really beautiful. Sarah and Kathy did a fantastic job. Thanks for all your help.
Natasha McGeehan
Piano Trio (Violin, Cello, Piano)
11-21-2009
The music was absolutely wonderful. I only wish I had seen Phyllis at the end of the wedding to thank her in person for the job that they did. We loved it! They were extremely accommodating in playing our requests of non-traditional songs. They were perfect in all aspects: professionalism, talent, special requests, etc. and we would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Debbie Pinnick, mother of the Bride, Franklin, IN
Solo Piano
11-07-2009
I just wanted to say 'thank you' for all your help with our wedding. You play very beautifully! Thank you for helping to make our wedding day perfect! I wish you the best of luck in the future and thanks again!
Mallory Kayne, Greenfield
String Quartet
10-10-2009
The String Quartet was very accommodating, kind, and professional. Many of the guests commented how wonderful it was to hear them play. All Katie could do was walk around and ask 'Is this a Dream'? Thank you from the bottom of my heart. No one was disappointed! Plus a perfect rating in: professionalism, overall talent, accommodating, overall satisfaction. And we definitely would recommend Phyllis and Friends to our friends.
Dorine Trimnell for Katie Springhorn wedding, Columbus, IN
Solo Guitar and Solo Piano
10-10-2009
The music was just perfect. Some songs on guitar and some on piano. I would definitely recommend Phyllis and Friends to others. She is very talented and professional.
Susan Javis, mother of the Bride, Connersville, IN
Solo Piano
09-12-2009
We both want to thank you for sharing your time and your talent with us and for adding to our wedding in such a special way. We especially liked 'Over the Rainbow' for the Seating of the Mothers and 'Viva la Vida' for our Recessional. Thanks so much.
Jake and Lindsay, Anderson, IN
Piano/Violin Duo for Ceremony & Cocktail Hour
06-12-2009
We were VERY impressed with the music during the ceremony and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Thank you for doing such an amazing job, and we would definitely recommend you to another couple looking for live music at their wedding.
Kate & Adam
String Trio
06-11-2009
Feedback: This company is great! They're easy to book and professional, and the string trio is a good price without sacrificing the quality of music. I'd readily book them again if I needed live music for something. Rated: 5-stars in all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Handling of Special Requests, Would recommend, Overall Satisfaction.
Alicia Jackson
String Quartet
06-06-2009
Thank You, Marsha's String Quartet, for the excellent music for my daughter Jamie McKenna's wedding. I received many favorable comments from our guests. Beautiful day. Beautiful music. Great job !!
Ann Simonson
4-hour reception at Montage (Phyllis on Piano)
05-17-2009
We were very happy. She sounded great! She played everything we requested and stayed late into the night, so if I never need a pianist again, I know who to call. We give her a 5-Star Rating in all categories: professionalism, accommodating in handling special requests, Overall Talent, Strongly Recommnend, Overall satisfaction
B. Friedlander
Piano-Violin DUO
04-04-2009
Played our wedding ceremony. On a scale of 1-5, 5 being the best, Phyllis and Friends were a 5 in talent and professionalism and overall satisfaction.
Brian Stansell
Wedding
I just wanted to take a few minutes to send you an e-mail to personally thank you for such an beautiful job with our wedding last Saturday. Mark, me, my family, and a ton of my guests have complimented you and reiterated how beautiful the music was at the wedding this weekend. You did an amazing job helping with the arrangements, keeping everything flowing smoothly and most importantly, Mark and I agree that it made our wedding ceremony extra special! I seriously cannot thank you enough for everything you did. We have been recommending you to absolutely everyone that we've come across. We are just so happy with how everything turned out and I am so grateful. If you ever need any references for potential future clients - please don't hesitate to pass out my info. I'd be happy to tell them how happy we were with Phyllis and Friends. We just wanted to say thank you again - I don't think we could have asked for a greater trio! Thank you for making our special day so beautiful. Thank you so much again! Take care and best wishes!!!!!!!!
Amy & Mark
Wedding
Thank you so much for playing for our wedding. We were very happy with the music. EVERYONE was telling me how beautiful it was
Kerri & Chad
String Trio
We were very pleased with the string trio and received many compliments, and we will be referring them and your music company to anyone who asks! I'm so glad they were part of our special day!
Mandy
String Quartet (led by Sarah Nelson)
The music for my daughter's wedding was absolutely beautiful. Thank you all for helping to create such a lovely ceremony.
A. Stevenson
Phyllis & Friends
I want to say how wonderful and beautiful the professional Lockerbie String Quartet was for my daughter's wedding this past Saturday. A very talented and professional group made a special day truly extraordinary.
Sheree W. (bride's Mother)
Piano and Violin
Outstanding. Phyllis and Friends were perfect, classic addition to our event. They played variety of music styles and sounded great - not too loud - not too soft. We give them a 5-star rating in all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Accommodating in handling special requests. We would highly recommend Phyllis and Friends Live Music.
S. Sholtis
Violin Duo
We had Phyllis and Friends provide a Violin Duo for our wedding ceremony at Avon Gardens. Kathy, the lead violinist was ""incredibly helpful and professional."" She was definitely a stress reliever for me during all the wedding planning. It was absolutely beautiful! I only wish I would have been able to hear all of the Prelude music. I hope I have the opportunities to refer your services for future events. I definitely will strongly recommend you.
Kelly May
Piano and Violin Duo
I think you did an excellent job with the music and everyone said it was beautiful. I was very pleased. Thank you very much and I will refer you to my friends in the future.
Lori L.